Physician Involvement


The participation of active and retired physicians was an essential element in the historic success of the Design for Healing Campaign

One of the ways in which physicians support the new hospital is through membership on the Physicians' Development Committee (PDC).  The committee, co-chaired by board certified oncologist Peter Yi, MD, FACP, and Donald Denny, MD, board certified in radiology, diagnostic radiology and vascular, interventional radiology, encouraged physicians' support as donors to the Princeton HealthCare System Foundation's Design for Healing Campaign for the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro, and continues to encourage ongoing support of the foundation's Annual Fund. 

As of March 31, 2013, The Physicians' Development Committee raised over $5.5 million - nearly double the PDC campaign goal of $3 million.  These gifts, from 417 individual current and retired physicians and 45 medical practices, display the strong commitment of the Princeton HealthCare System's medical staff to the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro.   

Current Physicians' Development
Committee Members:

Peter I. Yi, MD, Co-Chair
Donald F. Denny, MD, Co-Chair

David R. Barile, MD
John C. Baumann, MD
Christopher A. Belardi, MD
William P. Burks, MD
J. T. Davidson, MD, FACS
Rachel P. Dultz, MD, FACS
H. Stephen Farmer, MD, FACS
Arthur L. Fein, MD
Kenneth H. Goldblatt, MD
W. T. Gutowski III, MD, PAAOS
John A. Heim, MD
Steven P. Kahn, MD, FACS
Elliot A. Krauss, MD

Margaret L. Lancefield, MD
Fraser Lewis, MD
Banu Mahalingham, MD
Mark R. McLaughlin, MD
Roger V. Mosely, MD
Ronald G. Nahass, MD, FACP
Barry J. Perlman, MD
Robert L. Pickens, MD
Harvey D. Rothberg, MD
Michael C. Ruddy, MD, FACP
Neal B. Scholfield, MD
Eric H. Shen, MD
Anish A. Sheth, MD
Dana Supe, MD
Anne P. Swedlund, MD
Lanjing Zhang, MD